Stay Up To Date

Sign up for our email newsletter "Resources."

Name:

Email:

Paypal

(604) 531-6226

Donate Now Through CanadaHelps.org!

  [ - ] Font Size [ + ]
Home FASD Services FASD Resources

About FASD



FASD Keyworker list for BC

Fraser & Vancouver Coastal Region Key Workers (by Community served):

Leona Fountain 
lfountain@fvcdc.org  

Abbotsford

604-852-2686 #246

Lena Gilbert
Lena.gilbert@bc-cfa.org

Burnaby 

604-630-3030

Rosanna Battista (Not a Key Worker)
Rosanna.battista@bc-cfa.org

Burnaby (Program Support)

604-451-5511 #1319

Danielle Edmondson
dedmondson@fvcdc.org

Chilliwack 

604-824-8760 

Bozena Baranowski
bbaranowski@fvcdc.org

Chilliwack, Hope, Boston Bar & Agassiz

604-824-8760

Camille Netherton
camillen@reachdevelopment.org

Delta

604-946-6622 #302 

Robyn Lane 
robynl@reachdevelopment.org

Delta

604-946-6622 #328

Angela Ruel
angelar@reachdevelopment.org

Delta

604-946-6622 #306

Karen Janzen 
karenj@centreforchilddevelopment.ca

Langley/Aldergrove

604-619-9488

Catherine Cooke 
catherine@rmcdc.com

Maple Ridge/Pitt Meadows

604-463-0881 #302

Kirsten Mueller 
kmueller@fvcdc.org

Mission to Chehalis

604-820-9536 #231

Dolores Talavera
d.talavera@sotcs.ca

New Westminster; Aboriginal, birth to 6

604-524-9113 #2228

Malgosia Tomanik
mtomanik@sfscl.org

New Westminster 

604-521-8078 #316

Brenda Rasi 
brasi@hollyburn.ca

North/West Vancouver 

778-893-2141

Kara Bessette
FASD@pracl.ca

Powell River 


Cheryl Mcintee
cmcintee@touchfam.ca

Richmond 

604-207-5044

Denise Lacerte
d.lacerte@sotcs.ca

Spirit of the Children Society, Program Manager

604-524-9113 x2225

Mary Gawynne
m.gwynne@sotcs.ca

Spirit of the Children Society, Community Resource
Worker, Supporting Aboriginal families: Birth to 6 yrs old


Kate Mostar
kate.mostar@sscs.ca

Squamish, Whistler, Pemberton

604-892-8454 Ext. 30

Doris Paul
doris_paul@squamish.net

Squamish Nation

604-985-4111

Jen Davey
jdavey@sccss.ca

Sunshine Coast

604-885-5881 Ext. 245

Karen Foley
karenfoley@sccss.ca

Sunshine Coast

604-865-0008

Roxanne Hughes 
rhughes@pcrs.ca

Surrey, North of 48th Avenue, Ages 12-18

604-951-4821 Ext. 212

Maura Ivison
mivison@pcrs.ca

Surrey, North of 48th Avenue, Ages 12-18

604-312-2679

Kim Nelson
kimberley@centreforchilddevelopment.ca

Surrey, North of 48th Avenue, Birth to 12yrs old

604-314-0893

Wendy Kunkel 
wendyk@centreforchilddevelopment.ca

Surrey, North of 48th Avenue, Birth to 12yrs old

604-315-6406

Loan Duong
loan@centreforchilddevelopment.ca

Surrey, North of 48th Avenue, Birth to 12yrs old

604-788-2401

Leah Newson
lnewson@sourcesbc.ca

South Surrey, White Rock

604-562-5101

Jill Crichton

Tri Cities (Port Coquitlam, Coquitlam, Port Moody)

604-525-9494

Wanda Pelletier 
wpelletier@ywcavan.org

Vancouver 

604-216-1656

Trevor Epp
trevor.ascd@shawbix.ca

Vancouver; Aboriginal

604-251-4844 Ext. 317

Amalia Nickel
amalia.nickel@childrens-foundation.org

Vancouver; Foster, Adoptive, and Birth-Parents

604-434-9101 Ext. 318

Kuljit Bhullar
kuljit.bhullar@childrens-foundation.org

Vancouver; Foster, Adoptive, and Birth-Parents

604-434-9101



FASD Websites - A sample of the many resources available:

Asante Centre www.asantecentre.org

Fetal Alcohol Syndrome Consultation, Education, Training and Services www.fascets.org

Provincial Outreach Program for FASD www.fasdoutreach.ca/

National Organization on Fetal Alcohol Syndrome www.nofas.org

FASD Network: Tools and Strategies http://www.skfasnetwork.ca/resources/networkresources/toolsstrategies

Fetal Alcohol Disorders Society www.faslink.org/index.htm

Strategies, Not Solutions- PDF Document: http://www.faslink.org/strategies_not_solutions.pdf

FASD and the Legal System www.davidboulding.com   Videos http://youtu.be/n6ZWkSzTAqk and http://youtu.be/5Z5qVE2lDHE

Trying Differently Rather Than Harder: Improving Treatment Outcomes by Accommodating Brain Based Conditions like FASD- PDF presentation:  http://www.naadac.org/assets/1959/david_gerry_-_2014-nadaac-slides-gerry-malbin-ver1.pdf